onestopnomad.blogg.se

How to open asus smart gesture windows 10
How to open asus smart gesture windows 10










how to open asus smart gesture windows 10
  1. #How to open asus smart gesture windows 10 install#
  2. #How to open asus smart gesture windows 10 driver#

I was having the same issues, and uninstalling Asus Smart Gesture from the control panel, restarting my computer, and then installing the old windows 8.1 (64-bit in my case) driver seems to work for me now - two finger scrolling and three-finger previous/forward gesturing included. Here’s how you can remove ASUS smart gestures in Windows 10 and replace them with the standard precision touchpad drivers. It doesn’t slow the system down but the fans run constantly to keep things cool consuming more energy than they need to. Here's a link to that, in case you want to join the discussion over there: reddit. I think I found a solution to your problem. The ASUS smart gestures result in CPU usage being set to 100. (I cross-posted this from a reddit-thread describing the same problem as your. com / Download.aspx?SLanguage=en&m=smart+gesture com / smartgesturelinearsettingfocal64bitver228 Hopefully you'll be able to decipher these non-links: filedropper. I can't post links, because I'm new here. I uploaded it to in case anyone ever needs a mirror. and surprisingly it has asuss official windows 10 support GET THE LATEST 'Smart Gesture' DRIVER FROM HERE, make sure to choose windows 10 圆4. I found out that they release whats called 'Smart Gesture' on his own package. zip is called 'SmartGesture_LinearSetting_FOCAL_64bit_VER228' to be specific. Asus didnt released any touchpad driver for windows 10 圆4 not x32, for either G75JT/Y/L so. I found the driver on the 'Asus Smart Gesture support site' by choosing Windows 8.1 instead of Windows 10. You will enter the ASUS Smart Gesture Then, you need to click Set all. Select Large icons from the View by drop-down menu to continue. According to them, Touchpad Synaptics for Windows 8.1 works perfectly on Windows 10, but be sure to download the Windows 10 version if it’s available.

how to open asus smart gesture windows 10

#How to open asus smart gesture windows 10 install#

Type control and press Enter to open Control Panel. If you can’t install Asus Smart Gesture driver on Windows 10, users are suggesting to install Synaptics Touchpad driver instead. I was having the same issues, and uninstalling Asus Smart Gesture from the control panel, restarting my computer, and then installing the old windows 8.1 (64-bit in my case) driver seems to work for me now - two finger scrolling and three-finger previous/forward gesturing included. Solution 1: Reset ASUS Smart Gesture to Normal. I think I found a solution to your problem.












How to open asus smart gesture windows 10